Anchor

THIS PRAYER THING!!!

Free Bible Studies Online

Personal Prayer Perks

A compilation

free-bible-studies-online-anchorOne of the fruits of prayer, besides bringing results and answers, is the effect and fruit it has in your own life and spirit. Pouring out your heart to Me keeps you close to Me, keeps you desperate, and keeps you in My Spirit, and protects you from negative influences. Prayer is one of the greatest protections you can have. It helps to keep your heart and spirit clean.
Jesus, speaking in prophecy

*

Why pray? I have asked this question almost every day of my Christian life, especially when God’s presence seems far away and I wonder if prayer is a pious form of talking to myself. I have asked it when I read theology, wondering what use there may be in repeating what God must surely know. My conclusions will unfold only gradually, but I begin here because prayer has…

View original post 908 more words

Leave a Reply

